Keyes mks 1.4 replace on vertex

Have an issue you can't figure out on your own?
Post Reply
User avatar
PaulCole
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2018 6:50 am

Keyes mks 1.4 replace on vertex

Post by PaulCole » Thu Oct 25, 2018 3:49 am

I need a bit of help with help-requests-purchasing-assistance-f4/ ... 8-s10.html its kinda crickets in there.. mainly the display and possibly retuning the stepper boards.

and i have a prusia mk3 clone comign from amazon
which i am told is actually goign to be a tronxy (though they say it s a prusi mk3 )

https://www.amazon.ca/gp/product/B071JL ... UTF8&psc=1

this printer will be mine.. and so i can freely upgrade it and fix it..
my question is can the prusia firmware run on it and will it support a prusia MMU unit ..
if so can i print the MMU myself and build my own ?

User avatar
Moorviper
Posts: 232
Joined: Wed May 24, 2017 1:19 pm
Location: Hessen/Rhön - Germany
Contact:

Re: Keyes mks 1.4 replace on vertex

Post by Moorviper » Thu Oct 25, 2018 3:08 pm

Cancel the order !!!
it is only a grappy Anet a8 for twice the price.

It is not a prusa MK3 Clone.

The Prusa MK3 is a Printer.

What they mean with MK3 is the "MK3 Heatbed" -> https://de.aliexpress.com/item/3D-Print ... st=ae803_4

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest