Prusa firmware for RAMPS Prusa i3 clones with MK42 beds

3D Modelling, Slicing, Hosts and Management
bartijanos
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 08, 2017 8:49 am

Re: Prusa firmware for RAMPS Prusa i3 clones with MK42 beds

Post by bartijanos » Mon Dec 18, 2017 1:34 pm

slippyr4 wrote:
Mon Dec 18, 2017 12:47 pm
where are the mmu multiplexer schematics?
I found it on github, https://github.com/prusa3d/MK2mm_Stepper_switch.

slippyr4
Posts: 224
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2017 10:24 am

Re: Prusa firmware for RAMPS Prusa i3 clones with MK42 beds

Post by slippyr4 » Mon Dec 18, 2017 2:06 pm

No need to use the same pins that Prusa use for RAMBo.

The ones in the servo header are probably a good bet- Maybe use D4 and D5 - you've got your 5V and GND there too.

Change the pins numbers in pins.h :-

Code: Select all

#define E_MUX0_PIN 17
#define E_MUX1_PIN 16
to

Code: Select all

#define E_MUX0_PIN 4
#define E_MUX1_PIN 5
and it will probably work
Self-built Prusa i3 MK2 clone
My things: https://www.thingiverse.com/slippyr4/designs
My Prusa firmware port for ramps & MKS : https://github.com/slippyr4/Prusa-Firmware

bartijanos
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 08, 2017 8:49 am

Re: Prusa firmware for RAMPS Prusa i3 clones with MK42 beds

Post by bartijanos » Mon Dec 18, 2017 2:20 pm

I downloaded the rambo mini 1.3a schematic, then i searched for the pinout of the respective header (2x5pin), rambo mini uses P3 header's 1,3,5,7 pins, i attached the schematic of this header.

slippyr4 wrote:
Mon Dec 18, 2017 2:06 pm
from schematics i found mmu uses VCC,TX2,RX2,GND pins
how did you figure that out?
Attachments
Screen Shot 2017-12-18 at 15.19.27.png
Screen Shot 2017-12-18 at 15.19.27.png (363.71 KiB) Viewed 1778 times
Screen Shot 2017-12-18 at 15.16.46.png
Screen Shot 2017-12-18 at 15.16.46.png (13.05 KiB) Viewed 1778 times

User avatar
Moorviper
Posts: 232
Joined: Wed May 24, 2017 1:19 pm
Location: Hessen/Rhön - Germany
Contact:

Re: Prusa firmware for RAMPS Prusa i3 clones with MK42 beds

Post by Moorviper » Tue Dec 19, 2017 2:12 am

joachim jacobsen is deleting comments on facebook if you ask about the status of the MK42 campaign :(

I think the 3d printing related crowd funding has a fail rate over 98%

slippyr4
Posts: 224
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2017 10:24 am

Re: Prusa firmware for RAMPS Prusa i3 clones with MK42 beds

Post by slippyr4 » Tue Dec 19, 2017 8:42 am

His campaign concluded successfully though. Of the two MK42 I have, his is the usable one. The Edward Clifford (d3di ) campaign is the one where a few of the backers (me included) have received an unusable warped bed, and the rest have got nothing.
Self-built Prusa i3 MK2 clone
My things: https://www.thingiverse.com/slippyr4/designs
My Prusa firmware port for ramps & MKS : https://github.com/slippyr4/Prusa-Firmware

User avatar
Moorviper
Posts: 232
Joined: Wed May 24, 2017 1:19 pm
Location: Hessen/Rhön - Germany
Contact:

Re: Prusa firmware for RAMPS Prusa i3 clones with MK42 beds

Post by Moorviper » Tue Dec 19, 2017 9:49 am

Then i think you got one of the first batch.
But some of the first batch never received anything and it looks like no one of the second batch got one.

User avatar
andré.freitas
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2017 9:09 am

Re: Prusa firmware for RAMPS Prusa i3 clones with MK42 beds

Post by andré.freitas » Fri Dec 29, 2017 9:25 am

Hi! I have been testing this firmware and everything works perfectly. But when I activate the auto leveling it is always giving an error in the compilation and the mesh bed leveling even if I change the probe points, one of these points is always out of the bed even if I put the max x at 150
ps: I am using a pcb heatedbed with aluminium tape in probing points

slippyr4
Posts: 224
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2017 10:24 am

Re: Prusa firmware for RAMPS Prusa i3 clones with MK42 beds

Post by slippyr4 » Sat Dec 30, 2017 11:26 am

andré.freitas wrote:
Fri Dec 29, 2017 9:25 am
Hi! I have been testing this firmware and everything works perfectly. But when I activate the auto leveling it is always giving an error in the compilation and the mesh bed leveling even if I change the probe points, one of these points is always out of the bed even if I put the max x at 150
ps: I am using a pcb heatedbed with aluminium tape in probing points
What do you mean by "an error in the compilation".

I think soon I will create a version of the firmware that thinks it's already calibrated perfectly, to assist those without MK42 beds (or those with china "clone" aluminium ones).
Self-built Prusa i3 MK2 clone
My things: https://www.thingiverse.com/slippyr4/designs
My Prusa firmware port for ramps & MKS : https://github.com/slippyr4/Prusa-Firmware

User avatar
andré.freitas
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2017 9:09 am

Re: Prusa firmware for RAMPS Prusa i3 clones with MK42 beds

Post by andré.freitas » Tue Jan 02, 2018 6:58 pm

slippyr4 wrote:
Sat Dec 30, 2017 11:26 am
andré.freitas wrote:
Fri Dec 29, 2017 9:25 am
Hi! I have been testing this firmware and everything works perfectly. But when I activate the auto leveling it is always giving an error in the compilation and the mesh bed leveling even if I change the probe points, one of these points is always out of the bed even if I put the max x at 150
ps: I am using a pcb heatedbed with aluminium tape in probing points
What do you mean by "an error in the compilation".

I think soon I will create a version of the firmware that thinks it's already calibrated perfectly, to assist those without MK42 beds (or those with china "clone" aluminium ones).
When I activate auto bed leveling Arduino ide keeps giving me an error. " initializer fails to determine size of '__c'

slippyr4
Posts: 224
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2017 10:24 am

Re: Prusa firmware for RAMPS Prusa i3 clones with MK42 beds

Post by slippyr4 » Tue Jan 02, 2018 7:16 pm

What are you doing to activate auto bed levelling? This isn’t marlin!
Self-built Prusa i3 MK2 clone
My things: https://www.thingiverse.com/slippyr4/designs
My Prusa firmware port for ramps & MKS : https://github.com/slippyr4/Prusa-Firmware

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests