Prusa firmware for RAMPS Prusa i3 clones with MK42 beds

3D Modelling, Slicing, Hosts and Management
User avatar
andré.freitas
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2017 9:09 am

Re: Prusa firmware for RAMPS Prusa i3 clones with MK42 beds

Post by andré.freitas » Tue Jan 02, 2018 11:12 pm

slippyr4 wrote:
Tue Jan 02, 2018 7:16 pm
What are you doing to activate auto bed levelling? This isn’t marlin!

I only uncomment in configuration.h the auto bed leveling line.

eXitus
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2018 2:16 pm

Re: Prusa firmware for RAMPS Prusa i3 clones with MK42 beds

Post by eXitus » Thu Jan 04, 2018 2:38 pm

hi,

first of all thanks slippyr4 for this project.

i am having trouble with v3.1.0

v3.0.11 is working on my arduino+ramps

is this a common issiue or i am doing something wrong?
Attachments
827827b0-d6bd-4e63-a58f-1d143febe468.jpg
827827b0-d6bd-4e63-a58f-1d143febe468.jpg (160.89 KiB) Viewed 2048 times

IdanMoshe
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2018 7:07 pm

Re: Prusa firmware for RAMPS Prusa i3 clones with MK42 beds

Post by IdanMoshe » Thu Jan 04, 2018 7:17 pm

Hi all, I'll glad for an help.

I'm currently building MK2S clone and I want to import my board (Geeetech GT2560 Rev A+) configurations from latest Marlin (version 1.1.8).
I didn't finish the building but I'm testing the motors and can see I've good enough configurations to import to Prusa firmware.

I thought to import the pins from files:
  • pins_GT2560_REV_A.h
    pins_GT2560_REV_A_PLUS.h
Change in:
Configuration_prusa.h

Code: Select all

// Electronics
#define BOARD_GT2560_REV_A_PLUS 75    // Geeetech GT2560 Rev. A+ (with auto level probe)
#define MOTHERBOARD BOARD_GT2560_REV_A_PLUS
I know I'm missing something sine I saw somewhere something like this:

Code: Select all

#define ELECTRONICS "MKS_BASE"
What should I do more in order to import this board into slippyr4/Prusa-Firmware?
Attachments
Prusa Firmware - Geeetech Support.zip
My additions, missing something?
(9.81 KiB) Downloaded 112 times

User avatar
Moorviper
Posts: 232
Joined: Wed May 24, 2017 1:19 pm
Location: Hessen/Rhön - Germany
Contact:

Re: Prusa firmware for RAMPS Prusa i3 clones with MK42 beds

Post by Moorviper » Thu Jan 04, 2018 9:42 pm

Geeetech GT2560 Rev A+ != RAMPS

pablognu
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2018 2:41 pm

Re: Prusa firmware for RAMPS Prusa i3 clones with MK42 beds

Post by pablognu » Mon Jan 08, 2018 2:47 pm

Hi everybody. I have a Geeetech Prusa I3 pro B and now im making so many upgrades on it. One of the things I want to make is port this firmware to the Geeetech GT2560. I have almost done so when I have it working I will post a link. My mods are based on this firmware with the last GitHub code. Maybe if it's works okey all the hacks can be included on GitHub.

ATTENTION. The GT2560 only have one PWM fan port. So I will leave this for the nozzle fan and everyone have to decided if want to connect the extruder fan directly or connect the extruder fan and the nozzle fan together.

Sorry for my English.

slippyr4
Posts: 224
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2017 10:24 am

Re: Prusa firmware for RAMPS Prusa i3 clones with MK42 beds

Post by slippyr4 » Mon Jan 08, 2018 2:49 pm

Usually if only one mosfet you'd use it for part fan, and just connect the extrduer fan to the pwer supply so its on all the time.

If you fork my repository on github, make your changes for anet, then send me a pull request I will review & integrate it into this firmware.
Self-built Prusa i3 MK2 clone
My things: https://www.thingiverse.com/slippyr4/designs
My Prusa firmware port for ramps & MKS : https://github.com/slippyr4/Prusa-Firmware

pablognu
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2018 2:41 pm

Re: Prusa firmware for RAMPS Prusa i3 clones with MK42 beds

Post by pablognu » Mon Jan 08, 2018 5:12 pm

Hello, the GT2560 have only one PWM Fan but have the fan outputs with out PWM, so you can plug the extruder fan in one of this outputs.

Okey I will do this and send you a request.

pablognu
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2018 2:41 pm

Re: Prusa firmware for RAMPS Prusa i3 clones with MK42 beds

Post by pablognu » Mon Jan 08, 2018 6:54 pm

I'm testing the firmware and at the moment everything works fine in GT2560. I need to make more tests. If anyone wants to help here is the link

https://github.com/boludiko/Prusa-Firmware

Bye.

darthvader85
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2017 11:15 am

Re: Prusa firmware for RAMPS Prusa i3 clones with MK42 beds

Post by darthvader85 » Thu Jan 11, 2018 3:56 pm

Hello,

I'm new to the Forum and started 3D Printing about 2month ago. First of all a really big thanks to slippyr4, you have done an awesome job, this firmware port is fantastic.

I built my own Prusa i3 Clone with a MK42 heatbed clone from orballoprinting. First i started with tom's youtube guide and with marlin, but i don't get the mesh bed leveling working correctly. After some googling i found this firmware and wanted to give it a try. I made some changes for my steps/mm compiled it and flashed it to my ramps board and after the startup the printer guided me through the setup process. After that the printer works like a charm :D :D . Really happy with it. I also upgraded my stepper drivers with the TMC2208 on all axes and now the printer is really really silent.

Thanks again to slippyr4.

I have two questions to you:

1. Does this firmware works with the Multimaterial upgrade provided by prusa?

2. Does it work with the MK 2.5 upgrade? Because of the other Bed leveling procedure.

Thank you,
best regards and may the force be with you,
darthvader85

slippyr4
Posts: 224
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2017 10:24 am

Re: Prusa firmware for RAMPS Prusa i3 clones with MK42 beds

Post by slippyr4 » Thu Jan 11, 2018 4:22 pm

darthvader85 wrote:
Thu Jan 11, 2018 3:56 pm
1. Does this firmware works with the Multimaterial upgrade provided by prusa?
It would with a bit of work to remap some pins. I've not got, nor attempted to clone, the MMU, so it's not done. But it should not be hard.
2. Does it work with the MK 2.5 upgrade? Because of the other Bed leveling procedure.
I've not looked into it yet. I guess it depends on which firmware they intend to run on 2.5 printers (i.e MK2 or MK3 firmwares).
Self-built Prusa i3 MK2 clone
My things: https://www.thingiverse.com/slippyr4/designs
My Prusa firmware port for ramps & MKS : https://github.com/slippyr4/Prusa-Firmware

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest