Prusa firmware for RAMPS Prusa i3 clones with MK42 beds

3D Modelling, Slicing, Hosts and Management
User avatar
Moorviper
Posts: 232
Joined: Wed May 24, 2017 1:19 pm
Location: Hessen/Rhön - Germany
Contact:

Re: Prusa firmware for RAMPS Prusa i3 clones with MK42 beds

Post by Moorviper » Sat Jul 28, 2018 1:37 pm

The new firmware is only released for the mk2.5/3

pedromelim
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2017 1:10 am

Re: Prusa firmware for RAMPS Prusa i3 clones with MK42 beds

Post by pedromelim » Wed Aug 01, 2018 11:14 am

IanC wrote:
Sat Jul 28, 2018 1:16 pm
I've not had any problems with this firmware and DRV8825. I was using these drivers for a little while before switching to the 2130s and it seemed to work fine.

Has anyone had any luck porting v3.3.1 over to work with RAMPS? It looks like it comes with some nice fixes :).
So, i managed to grab a A4988 and replaced the extruder DRV8825 with it. After calibrating the esteps i did a test, and the issue was gone. So im wondering, can it be that this firmware doesnt like the DRV8825 or probably the DRV8825 are with a lower quality? I did some research and there are people that did found problems with them.

User avatar
daniel.meyer
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2017 9:50 pm

Re: Prusa firmware for RAMPS Prusa i3 clones with MK42 beds

Post by daniel.meyer » Sun Aug 12, 2018 4:42 pm

Hello, I got the firmware onto my mks base without any Problems but I would like to use an optical filament sensor. Would it be possible to use the D21 Pin and enable the M600 Filament Sensor Function?
Attachments
A1DE5745-A6A7-4CE9-93E5-BE3B0BA19695.jpeg
A1DE5745-A6A7-4CE9-93E5-BE3B0BA19695.jpeg (1.19 MiB) Viewed 626 times

ahmed11
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2018 12:10 pm

Re: Prusa firmware for RAMPS Prusa i3 clones with MK42 beds

Post by ahmed11 » Mon Sep 17, 2018 12:11 pm

it was informative

User avatar
daniel.meyer
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2017 9:50 pm

Re: Prusa firmware for RAMPS Prusa i3 clones with MK42 beds

Post by daniel.meyer » Tue Oct 23, 2018 6:05 am

Does sonebody know a ported Firmware for Mk2.5 or Mk2 with the new MK52 heated Bed?

User avatar
Moorviper
Posts: 232
Joined: Wed May 24, 2017 1:19 pm
Location: Hessen/Rhön - Germany
Contact:

Re: Prusa firmware for RAMPS Prusa i3 clones with MK42 beds

Post by Moorviper » Tue Oct 23, 2018 2:26 pm

do you only need it because of the mk52?

Then you could just adjust some points for the pinda probe for the headbed.
i had to do it for my frame to get the mk42 to work,too .

User avatar
daniel.meyer
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2017 9:50 pm

Re: Prusa firmware for RAMPS Prusa i3 clones with MK42 beds

Post by daniel.meyer » Tue Oct 23, 2018 3:58 pm

Moorviper wrote:
Tue Oct 23, 2018 2:26 pm
do you only need it because of the mk52?

Then you could just adjust some points for the pinda probe for the headbed.
i had to do it for my frame to get the mk42 to work,too .
Yes only for the bed, I've a nice working clone with TitanAero extruder and got myself a MK52 12V bed, with mk42 I'm running PrusaFW3.1.0.
I think it's not as simple, cause they implemented a whole new xyz calibration and the mk52 bed only uses 4 points instead of 9 :(

MIKEYMCC
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2017 1:37 am

Re: Prusa firmware for RAMPS Prusa i3 clones with MK42 beds

Post by MIKEYMCC » Fri Oct 26, 2018 12:58 am

Hoping someone can help its kind of off topic but still relevant. I have basically put a MK2.5 in a CR-10 frame, I call it Crearibo. So I have a mini rambo and using prusa's 3.4.1 firmware and I want to change the mesh bed leveling so it spans the 300x300 bed. I changed what I though was right but made no difference. Am I missing something can any one please help.

Thanks

Lukerson
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2018 10:07 am

Re: Prusa firmware for RAMPS Prusa i3 clones with MK42 beds

Post by Lukerson » Fri Nov 09, 2018 10:11 am

Hello,

Does this firmware support sensorless homing for the TMC2130 driver?

Is it going to be difficult to program this feature?

User avatar
Moorviper
Posts: 232
Joined: Wed May 24, 2017 1:19 pm
Location: Hessen/Rhön - Germany
Contact:

Re: Prusa firmware for RAMPS Prusa i3 clones with MK42 beds

Post by Moorviper » Thu Nov 15, 2018 1:49 am

actually prusa released a new firmware for the mk2.5
which consists some parts i was back porting to 3.10

now it is easier to build in a software side switch for the different heat beds
I also now have a pinda2 lying around so then i don't have to fine-tune the first layer after material changes :D
So it is worth to put some work in it.

regarding to
I think it's not as simple, cause they implemented a whole new xyz calibration and the mk52 bed only uses 4 points instead of 9
this is solveable by deleting some points in the firmware.

I am using some custom parts on my dolly which was rebuild with a mk3 frame
But the extrusions were to long (the right cut ones were to expensive at this time) and i don't wanted to cut them myself.

So my printer is longer and so i had to align the bed in the firmware to match the calibration points.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests