TL-FEEDER Set up

3D Modelling, Slicing, Hosts and Management
Post Reply
martind_n
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2017 8:19 pm

TL-FEEDER Set up

Post by martind_n » Tue May 22, 2018 3:34 am

Hi Guys,

I've just bought a TL Feeder (kinda cheap PROMETHEUS extruder) and I'm driving mad trying to set slicing tool in order to get it working. I'm trying ideamaker right now but I'm not sure where to set the retracts and filament input while changing from one material to the other. Tried on custom Gcode start and end, also tried on extruder switch (which looks pretty much the place where to perform those actions) but nothing, machine is doing crazy thing every time... Now planning to try CURA instead...

Does anybody worked with this kind of array?

Appreciated!
Martin.-

User avatar
Moorviper
Posts: 232
Joined: Wed May 24, 2017 1:19 pm
Location: Hessen/Rhön - Germany
Contact:

Re: TL-FEEDER Set up

Post by Moorviper » Tue May 22, 2018 9:27 am

Bildschirmfoto 2018-05-22 um 09.22.05.png
Bildschirmfoto 2018-05-22 um 09.22.05.png (157.9 KiB) Viewed 839 times
should be the right place.
With my dolly ideaMaker stopped working for me / does strange things too.

but now with prusa firmware i use slicer prusa ed.

I think slicer does the multi material thing automatic.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests