Well, This Happened

Anything goes! Cheap or expensive, FDM or SLA, DIY or Commercial.
slippyr4
Posts: 224
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2017 10:24 am

Re: Well, This Happened

Post by slippyr4 » Thu Jul 13, 2017 8:53 am

Does your printer use 3mm filament?
Self-built Prusa i3 MK2 clone
My things: https://www.thingiverse.com/slippyr4/designs
My Prusa firmware port for ramps & MKS : https://github.com/slippyr4/Prusa-Firmware

chumm
Posts: 176
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2017 11:24 am

Re: Well, This Happened

Post by chumm » Thu Jul 13, 2017 10:59 am

slippyr4 wrote:
Thu Jul 13, 2017 8:53 am
Does your printer use 3mm filament?
(3 - 1.75)/3 = 42%, I think you may have solved it lol

slippyr4
Posts: 224
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2017 10:24 am

Re: Well, This Happened

Post by slippyr4 » Thu Jul 13, 2017 11:26 am

:D
Self-built Prusa i3 MK2 clone
My things: https://www.thingiverse.com/slippyr4/designs
My Prusa firmware port for ramps & MKS : https://github.com/slippyr4/Prusa-Firmware

Peter Bermingham
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2017 6:00 pm
Location: Warracknabeal Victoria Australia
Contact:

Re: Well, This Happened

Post by Peter Bermingham » Sat Aug 05, 2017 2:40 pm

FellCrustacean8 wrote:
Thu Jul 13, 2017 5:39 am
I figured out what caused it. For some reason on default settings cura was forcing way to much filament through. It was kind of odd. Considering it always worked fine before, there weren't any of the usual signs like extruder stepper motor stalling. But it was doing it to the extreme. I cut the extrusion down to 42% of regular speed and now it is working fine.
One thing I have found with Cura is the when you load a new material profile it sometimes puts the Filament diameter to 2.85mm if you change it to 1.75mm it normally Fixes the problem.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests