Page 17 of 20

Re: Prusa firmware for RAMPS Prusa i3 clones with MK42 beds

Posted: Wed Apr 11, 2018 5:10 pm
by kripo
New Firmware Version for the mk2.5
"New XYZ calibration with image processing"
i wonder what that would be?!

Re: Prusa firmware for RAMPS Prusa i3 clones with MK42 beds

Posted: Fri Apr 13, 2018 4:59 pm
by Moorviper
The firmware works fine but my Orballo MK42 only reaches 94°C :-/

Re: Prusa firmware for RAMPS Prusa i3 clones with MK42 beds

Posted: Sat Apr 14, 2018 9:26 pm
by Markwill
Kfazz is your port based on FIRMWARE 3.1.4 (10. 4. 2018) ?

I have a clone with ramps and MK42. It will work? I have not got the filament sensor. I assume if I change the calibration points of the MK52 for my mk42 will work, correct?

The TMC2130 drivers will work? I'm thing upgrade.

Thank you

Re: Prusa firmware for RAMPS Prusa i3 clones with MK42 beds

Posted: Sun Apr 15, 2018 2:11 am
by Moorviper
when i look at the kicad files the mk52 has only 4 calibration points
but i am in a similar situation. I am currently upgrading my 2 printers to the mk3 frame
2018-04-15 02.09.50.jpg
2018-04-15 02.09.50.jpg (105.66 KiB) Viewed 3417 times
one with a mk42 bed
the other with a mk3 later when it is awailable @ orballo printing a 24v mk52 on the other printer.

Re: Prusa firmware for RAMPS Prusa i3 clones with MK42 beds

Posted: Sun Apr 15, 2018 1:17 pm
by Markwill
A good upgrade is the Prusa Steel from Orballo https://orballoprinting.com/estructura/ ... steel.html the frame is compatible with the mk42 heatbed

Re: Prusa firmware for RAMPS Prusa i3 clones with MK42 beds

Posted: Sun Apr 15, 2018 4:54 pm
by Moorviper
For 60€ you get a steel mk3 frame / i paid 40 for 2 wooden frames.

Re: Prusa firmware for RAMPS Prusa i3 clones with MK42 beds

Posted: Mon Apr 16, 2018 1:45 pm
by Markwill
The orballo steel is sturdier than wood frames.

Re: Prusa firmware for RAMPS Prusa i3 clones with MK42 beds

Posted: Wed Apr 18, 2018 5:56 pm
by unixb0y
Hello everybody,
So this https://github.com/kfazz/Prusa-Firmware/tree/MK3_Ramps
is what y'all are talking about or where can I find the latest version of the "RAMPS Prusa Firmware"?

Also, a bit of a OT question (I promise it's just a little one! :P ): I just got the electronics (Mega 2560 + RAMPS) and LCD for my MK3 clone and I just noticed that I also need an adapter for the screen. Any way I can already test its functionality (and the Prusa interface that I was soo looking forward to test!) by wiring it via breadboard or something like that?

Thank you in advance!
Dave

Re: Prusa firmware for RAMPS Prusa i3 clones with MK42 beds

Posted: Sun Apr 22, 2018 2:16 am
by Moorviper
Does someone knows where the calibration points are defined in firmware ?

Re: Prusa firmware for RAMPS Prusa i3 clones with MK42 beds

Posted: Thu Apr 26, 2018 12:39 am
by Raider1284
unixb0y wrote:
Wed Apr 18, 2018 5:56 pm
Hello everybody,
So this https://github.com/kfazz/Prusa-Firmware/tree/MK3_Ramps
is what y'all are talking about or where can I find the latest version of the "RAMPS Prusa Firmware"?

Also, a bit of a OT question (I promise it's just a little one! :P ): I just got the electronics (Mega 2560 + RAMPS) and LCD for my MK3 clone and I just noticed that I also need an adapter for the screen. Any way I can already test its functionality (and the Prusa interface that I was soo looking forward to test!) by wiring it via breadboard or something like that?

Thank you in advance!
Dave
Woah this looks like exactly what we were looking for. This is modified prusa mk3 firmware that will work on the ramps board right? It looks like it doesnt support the full-graphics smart controller lcd though? I'll def be trying this out!